16 January 2020
Forest&Life : a new planting plot in “Ile de France” region

Tomorrow, 45 children of CE1 and CE2 from the Belzunce school in the 10th arrondissement of Paris will participate in a day of planting and animation in the forest of Armainvilliers.

With our partner @SNCF Gares & Connexions Gare de l’Est and the ONF (Office National des Forêts), 1000 young oaks will be planted on a plot of land that has been struggling to regenerate naturally since the devastating storm of 1999. As a gesture of international solidarity, 2,000 trees will be planted in Togo to improve the lives of local people.

A first planting took place on December 17 in Armainvilliers, it will be completed tomorrow with the children of the Belzunce school. An animation on biodiversity in the forest, completed by the making of a herbarium will also be proposed to the children, to make this day an unforgettable moment rich in experiences!

For each tree planted in Armainvilliers, two trees are sponsored in Togo. Last October, the children have already been able to discover in class this country and the project where the 2000 trees will be planted in June. They even wrote a letter to the young Togolese children of the Amavenou school involved in the project. Tomorrow, the letter back from the young Togolese will be given to them, but shhhh it’s a surprise!

Download the press release

16 janvier 2020
Forest&Life : une nouvelle plantation en Ile de France

Demain, 45 enfants de CE1 et CE2 de l’école de Belzunce dans le 10ème arrondissement de Paris vont participer à une journée de plantation et d’animation dans la forêt d’Armainvilliers.

Avec notre partenaire @SNCF Gares & Connexions Gare de l’Est et l’ONF (Office National des Forêts), 1000 jeunes chênes seront plantés sur une parcelle qui a du mal à se régénérer naturellement depuis la tempête dévastatrice de 1999. Par solidarité internationale, 2000 arbres seront plantés au Togo pour améliorer la vie des populations locales.

Une première plantation a eu lieu le 17 décembre dernier à Armainvilliers, elle sera complétée demain avec les enfants de l’école de Belzunce. Une animation sur la biodiversité en forêt, complétée par la fabrication d’un herbier seront également proposée aux enfants, pour faire de cette journée un moment inoubliable riche en expériences !

Pour chaque arbre planté à Armainvilliers, deux arbres sont parrainés au Togo. En octobre dernier, les enfants ont déjà pu découvrir en classe ce pays et le projet où les 2000 arbres seront plantés au mois de juin. Ils ont même écrit une lettre à l’intention des jeunes togolais de l’école d’Amavenou impliquée dans le projet. Demain, la lettre retour des jeunes togolais leur seront remise, mais chuuut c’est une surprise !

Télécharger le Communiqué de Presse